Tags

This post I write from my hometown, Taliparamba in Kannur district of Kerala. This is our annual trip to celebrate Onam and spend some time with family. We are here in the thick of the monsoon and it is as green as it can get. Like my husband says there is life in every square inch around you. It is a very smallish town for the city dwellers. But in no sense makes you feel disconnected with the 21st century. People have iphones, 24X7 internet connection, supermarkets flush with cartons of milk (soy, regular and skim), boxes of ferrero rocher and Ragu pizza sauce to name a few.

Though I was not worried but was wondering how she will spend her day here. I had packed none of her toys except for few books and planned to leave her exploring nature.

7. Buzzing Dragonfly

They are the busiest creatures I have seen so far. Spotting them and holding them in your vision itself can be a game. I saw pink and white/black striped which I had never seen before.

Img_1817
Img_1820

8. Flowers everywhere

She would collect a handful when she’s back from her walk with Ammama.

Img_1829

9. Birdwatching

Img_1790

10. Last but not the least

There is no Kerala visit without seeing an elephant. Isn’t it?

Img_1785

She finds this place new everytime we come here. In a few days we pack and leave only to return again!

Img_1758

 

 

 

 

